The 30th annual ROA Horseracing Awards dinner was celebrated in style with more than 600 guests packing the Park Lane Hilton in London to see Frankel named ROA/ ‘Horse of the Year’ in a poll of ROA members.

Frankel wins the Queen Elizabeth II Stakes on British Champions’ Day

The unbeaten superstar’s owner/breeder Khalid Abdullah was named ‘Owner of the Year’ for the second consecutive year, while Frankel also claimed the prize for ‘Three-year-old Colt’.

Accepting that award on his behalf, trainer Sir Henry Cecil said: “Frankel’s sorry he can’t be here tonight but he’s looking forward to seeing you all next year.”

Robert Waley-Cohen’s Cheltenham Gold Cup winner Long Run was named ‘Outstanding Chaser’, while the ‘Outstanding Hurdler’ award went to Big Buck’s, who is owned by the Stewart family.

Michael Harris receives a special presentation from ROA President Rachel Hood

July Cup and Sprint Cup winner Dream Ahead, who has been retired to Ballylinch Stud in Ireland, was named ‘Outstanding Sprinter’ and Ascot Gold Cup and British Champions Long Distance Cup victor Fame And Glory the ‘Outstanding Stayer’.

The ‘Outstanding Three-year-old Filly’ award went to Oaks and British Champions Fillies’ and Mares’ Stakes heroine Dancing Rain.

A special presentation was made to ROA Chief Executive Michael Harris, who retires at the end of 2011, in recognition of his outstanding service to the association over the past 12 years.

Full awards list:

* Outstanding Hunter Chaser: Baby Run
* Outstanding Novice Hurdler: Zarkandar
* Outstanding Hurdler: Big Buck’s
* Outstanding Novice Chaser: Captain Chris
* Outstanding Chaser: Long Run
* Outstanding Handicapper: Hoof It
* Outstanding Two-Year-Old Filly: Maybe
* Outstanding Two-Year-Old Colt: Camelot
* Outstanding Three-Year-Old Filly: Dancing Rain
* Outstanding Three-Year-Old Colt: Frankel
* Outstanding Older Horse: Goldikova
* Outstanding Sprinter: Dream Ahead
* Outstanding Stayer: Fame And Glory
* All-Weather Horse of the Year: Dubawi Gold
* Racecourse of the Year: Newbury
* Owner of the Year: Khalid Abdullah
* Horse of the Year: Frankel